Canterbury / West Coast

Community Links

01. Adult Diagnosis

Charlotte West
Address: 181 Selwyn Street, Christchurch, 8024
Phone: (04) 337 3659
Email: cwest99@gmail.com

Olive Webb
Address: 91 Cordy’s Rd, Hororata
Phone: 021 225 6633 or (03) 318 0880 
Email: owebb@iahs.com

Ruth Baker
Email: arbak@clear.net.nz 
Email: www.avaruthbaker.com

University of Canterbury
Address: 20 Kirkwood Ave, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch 8041
Phone: (03) 369 3777
Email: psychclinic@canterbury.ac.nz 
Website: https://www.canterbury.ac.nz/science/clinics/psychology-centre/

02. Child Diagnosis

Carolyn Doughty
Phone: (021) 179 9466
Email: childspecialistpsychology@gmail.com

Cherie Benns
Address: 303 Selwyn St, Spreydon, Christchurch, 8041
Phone: (027) 5050 678
Email: cherie.benns@gmail.com
Website:  www.cheriebenns.com

Sharyn Gousmett
Phone: (027) 519 2433
Email: willowpsychology@gmail.com

03. Social Groups

AJ day programme 
Address: 426 Tuam Street, Christchurch 8011
Phone: (03) 3749839
Email: jims@ajs.org.nz
Website: www.ajs.org.nz

Chris Ruth Centre

Address: 20 Tankerville Road, Hoon Hay, Christchurch 8025
Phone: (03) 339 2930 or (027) 540 8561
Email: admin100@chrisruthcentre.co.nz 
Website: www.chrisruthcentre.co.nz

Young Adult Social Group
For 20-year old’s and over. Monday nights 6.30-8pm. Various social events including movies, bowling, restaurants, mini golf, DVD nights, walks in summertime, takeaway evenings, board game nights, and various other suggestions from members. Please contact Debra Lord for more information on 0272409727 or email: socialgroupforme@gmail.com

04. Support Groups

Parent support group.

Please email for dates, times and location. This is held once a month.
Contact: Canterbury Outreach Coordinator
Email: canterbury@autismnz.org.nz


Lego group

A group that uses Lego to help build social and communication skills.
Contact: Trish
Email: Trish.Lightfoot@autismnz.org.nz

05. Support Organisations

CCS Disability Action 
Address: 224 Lichfield Street, Christchurch
Phone: (03) 365 5661 or 0800 227 2255 
Email: Canterbury@ccsDisabilityAction.org.nz
Website: www.ccsdisabilityaction.org.nz

Helen Wagstaff
ASD Coordinator
Address: CDS, Chch Hospital, 2 Riccarton Ave, Christchurch Central, Christchurch 8011
Phone: 027 523 1031
Email: Helen.Wagstaff@cdhb.health.nz

Lifelinks 
Address: 42 Buchan St, Sydenham, Christchurch 8023 
Phone: 0800866877 or (03)-365 9593
Email: office@lifelinks.co.nz or referrals@lifelinks.co.nz
Website: www.lifelinks.co.nz

Work and Income
Website: www.workandincome.govt.nz

Workbridge
Address: 337 St Asaph St, Christchurch Central, Christchurch 8011
Phone: 03 962 8369
Email: christchurch@workbridge.co.nz
Website: www.workbridge.co.nz